Piety

In a remote village of the Arabian dessert lived
https://bbanublog.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/piety/

b banu blog

Piety –  does not necessarily mean absence of wealth and that a person can become pious inspite of a large wealth with himself. Lets take a parable to understand better this concept :

In a remote village of the Arabian dessert lived a wise man. He was well known for his piety and often did not like those hoarding their money with themselves. He had a few cattle to live on and an old servant to look after them. One day, a tribesman from nearby town presented himself with a request to him. He said, “I wish to stay here with you and benefit from your knowledge and experience of life. I shall also help your servant with his chores.”

Wiseman: “I cannot keep with me a person who does not comply to my wishes; but if you can always do as bidden, you may remain with me; else I…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

